--

I wonder if LinkedIn is more of a reflection of society rather than the sole purveyor of male humble brags and low pay. I would've wished your article would have advised what somebody should do if they are in your position and how your job search is going now.

I'm entering the workforce after a long military career and had the site recommended to me. As I've not started searching in earnest yet, I haven't experienced any toxic maleness, and I'm probably immune to that, anyway. But when you start talking about the low offers, and poor treatment from recruiters, do those things go away on other methods of searching, or do you believe LinkedIn somehow colludes to bring the job offers down?

I'm interested in your journey and hope to read an article about how you landed your dream job!

--

--